Question Time

 

 

 

I’ve not written anything here for ages. I’ve not even looked at the site. I am not sure why, perhaps it is because I stopped having access to a laptop, and my PC is in the spare room, so hard to blog while to children are around. I have been thinking of a few pieces to put out there, and I suppose a break from my ramblings isn’t too bad. I’ve been writing recipes for UrbanVox.net (go have a look if you’d like, there are even pictures of cakes and carved pumpkins)

Anyway, the delightful Adam tagged me this morning, very early I might add, and who am I to refuse the opportunity to answer some questions and I should thank him for getting me to login here and perhaps start writing again.. I do miss it and needed a kick in the arse to get back to it. So here goes.

Where do you do most of your writing/blogging?

Oh I blog every where, or at least I think about what to write everywhere, on a bike ride and in the shower are two of my most creative places. Probably because they are two places that I have space to myself (have I told you this before, I am not sure). Yes as hot water is tumbling over my skin is usually where I get my best ideas.

Where I type it up is another story, the laptop, phone or PC would get rather wet in there, and that is very not good for electronics is it! So I usually blog after the boys have gone to bed in my spare room on the PC, or on my phone or iTouch (I prefer the app on the HTC over the Apple one, though both are only good for words, images have to be done on the computer or they come out all wrong – I’m useless).

Recently I borrowed DHs laptop so could blog in the kitchen, hence the increase in writing, though he wanted that back. But now I have use of his old laptop, which has a lovely keyboard, so I am happy. It still needs some software installed so I can tinker with my photos, but then I can write in the kitchen again, whilst I watch the boys play. They cause havoc if I try and write in the spare room during the day, and Mama duties come first.

What books were your childhood favourites?

How long have we got? I loved the Anne of Green Gables series, I liked sagas, was obsessed with Beartrix Potter at Primary School, Famous Five and Nancy Drew and read Tom Saywer and Huckleberry Finn and other big books AKA classics.

I prefer real life stories and have a hatred for all things David Eddings as my sister would always ask for his new books for Christmas or Birthdays.

As I said here, in Secondary School I loved reading anything by Jack Kerouac and William S. Burroughs and their peers. Oh and everything by Ayn Rand.

Oh and The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton.

I am a maths geek, so any books about the history of maths would have been up there.

I could go on and on but I will stop now, essentially I love books, and always had my nose in a book growing up, many that have escaped my mind, many dear to my heart. I have learnt since that I essentially make up the words and fill in the gaps, make up the pronunciations of names and places due to my dyslexia, but this never has quashed my love of the written word, even if I don’t always read what is on the page.

a you ever Googled yourself and been surprised at what you’ve found?

Of course I have… For a couple of reasons. One, I didn’t want to find anything on me, I use Sunniva Anne rather than my surname, and there are lots of things, mostly TwitterUrbanVox. net or Instagram related.

I google my name when people ask it’s meaning as the story is quite interesting, in my opinion. This was one of the first sites with my name on it. Since I am named after a Saint, there is a Wiki page and it is even in Urban Dictionary which ALWAYS makes me laugh.

I have found there are lots of other Sunniva’s, even a beautiful Model, and lots of other Sunniva Anne’s too. Though other than those I have shared, there really isn’t anything there, but I am really quite dull.

(My sister is referenced in a book, so if you google her name you get that book, much more exciting)

What is your favourite time of day and why?

I love the early morning, before the house rises, the peace and the beauty of a good sunrise. It is also a great time to natter to my darling American chums.

Though I am an insomniac, so I love the wee hours of the night, to be curled up with a book or watching television in the half light.

And I probably have the most energy mid morning and feel most alive in the afternoons.

So you could say most of the hours of my day are my favourites. Or at least I have different parts of the day that I like to be partaking in my favourite activities.

Who would play me in a movie of my life?

Who knows, I used to be told I look like Tara Fitzgerald, (some have even said they thought this shot was of me). It was actually beyond a joke in my early twenties. She was everywhere and people would meet me and say you look like someone, it’s on the tip of my tongue… and I would answer Tara Fitzgerald.

I am not really sure if I looked like her then, and I don’t like her now, we have aged differently, I definitely took the plump route.

I have also been told I look like Audery Hepburn (yeah right, she is divine), or more recently Rachel Khoo (also I wish), a few people say I looked like Nigella Lawson (hmmm, not likely, I may suck my fingers when I cook, but unfortunately that’s where the similarity ends). I used to have very long hair, perhaps it is that.

Recently I have had people say they have seen me on The Great British Bakeoff, who is really Sue Perkins but that is probably the short hair and specs.

I’m not sure who I would choose, they are all gorgeous, strong, beautiful women. I’d be honoured with any of them. Though my life is dull, so it’s just not going to happen.

One material possession I could not live without.

I don’t know, I like to think that I could live without any of them. I am addicted to my iTouch and now HTC Desire X, but I have only just got my phone, so I survived without it. And there is one particular reason I love my iTouch, it keeps me in touch with my BFF. I’ve done without it, though I would miss talking to him.

In the kitchen it would probably be my Kitchen Aid. I am a very lucky girl and have had it for about 15 years. Mine is white, and yes it was expensive, but is still going strong and I love, love, love it. But again, I could live without it.

Give me people over things any day. I couldn’t live without the gorgeous people in my life and I miss them when they are not around so much.

Have you ever been naked in public?

I don’t think so, and I have had a long think. I remember wearing hotpants and a tight top to be a devil at Halloween when I was 18, the first year at Uni, that was almost naked…

My body is plump and soft, I am not sure anyone would really want to look at it. Though in the right circumstances, if I was dared to do so… who knows!

What/who/where was your first proper kiss?

His name was Stephen, I am sure I have talked about it on here before, we went to Tennis club together and he had gorgeous thick curly hair that I would wind my fingers through. It was probably outside my parents door, but I honestly don’t remember the exact first kiss. I was 14ish. Yes, a wee tart, and oh did I like kissing him, unfortunately he emigrated to Australia, I wonder what he is up to now…

Though I am a sucker for kissing, snogging, smooching… hehe. I miss that time as a teenager when one would kiss for hours, hehe, now I am reminiscing in my head with a huge smile on my face. I will stop writing on this topic now…

Oh goodness, I am supposed to tag other people… so I choose Sara, Little Miss and Anthea. Three truly gorgeous woman.

& Adam, you are a star for giving me a kick to write again, thank you x

