Reasons to be cheerful

This week has had its ups and downs;

  • I’ve started running using the C25K method – I hate running – I am not built for running – I scream at the perky woman in my ear encouraging me to carry on – though I feel good at the end of it and I need a form of outside exercise for the winter when it is too windy to cycle.
  • A person who is very dear has had some bad news – I can’t talk about it, but that kind of news that you are helpless to say or do anything to assist – this is incredibly frustrating for me as I am a fixer – but has also reinforced how important they and their family are to me – that I can’t imagine my life without them
  • I have noticed one person leave my life and another join it – these actions are breaking my heart and bringing me peace
  • I found out that apparently my body clock is out of whack – who knew – apparently it is similar to suffering from jet lag – just not sorting itself out on its own – though in three days following what I have been given to do – I can see an improvement, I may be falling asleep at 23:00 – but that is normal and normal is sometimes good – to top it off I am waking up just before my boys jump on me, giving me the chance to get my thoughts straight in my head of a morning
  • It is my fathers birthday today – the man who set the bench mark for how I expect all men in my life to be like – few have or will ever live up to him – I have never met a man so honest – I wish he was geographically closer. He said to my boys that is was his birthday today – after they greeted him on the telephone with a lovely rendition of Happy Birthday – he asked them if they remembered what they felt on their birthday – we have given him wallflowers and a few other surprises, yellow and blue ones, I’ve been giving him these flowers on his birthday for years, when I see them growing it is him I think of with a smile – and when I asked the boys what birthdays are all about, they didn’t say presents, they said Cake and Cuddles

So to this hard and horrid, interesting and exciting week I just want to remind you all, birthdays are all about Cake and Cuddles. I hope you have had shared much of both this week.

Please go and see what everyone has to be cheerful for this week by clicking the badge below.

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy from the Heart

Images from here Yellow Wallflower and Blue Wallflower

