Sexy Saturday

Today has been a hard week, it’s gone very fast, and whilst I think I’ve been mildly productive, I still have a huge To Do list.

To top it off, I have had a sore back, sore neck, huge bruise on my bad knee (created by bashing it whilst climbing) and I just feel yucky. I feel squishy and fat too.

I was having  a minor whine to a dear friend today and I said, amongst other things that I feel plump, need to work on that. (I am working on being kind to myself and saying that I felt fat and lumpy just wasn’t nice to me)

Now due to a hideous time difference, it was a while until I got a response. This is what came back

Plump
Is soft and warm smile🙂

Now it may be small, it may not mean much to anyone else, but this comment made me smile. You know, one of those smiles that emanates from deep inside. I felt good about myself, I felt sexy.

You see sexy to me is not only being desired in a carnal way, but being made to feel good about yourself. Confidence is sexy, belief in oneself is sexy. This one comment made me feel good, and whilst I do feel plump, I know it is soft and warm. To make it even more special, it was said to me by one of my top five people on the planet who I love to pieces.

That’s enough of my being soppy, I will get told off.. if you ever read this…

Why not pop over to Little Miss‘ blog and see what is making everyone else feel sexy this week.

Dirty Little Whispers
