Reasons to be Cheerful

Wow, this week has flown past, it’s that time again, that time to join in with Mitch and highlight those things that have brought cheer.

There is one big thing; I know I have been quite reflective and dare I say it down in the dumps of late; well something this week has changed how I see a particular situation. I realised two things; often in life, you believe you want something and when you think about it, all the little things that make itup, you realise that you don’t. It was merely a shiny thing that distracted you. And, whilst it hasn’t been foolish to feel sad, it is just time to move on and admit, to be truly honest, that I was craving something completely different…. what I wanted, what I really, really wanted? What is that thing I have been craving? Well I am not going to share that, am I?

Why not… It’s Back!

Yes, it’s that time of the year when we can unleash the dancing gods and goddesses within us, dust down our sequins and brush up on our cha cha cha’s. Strictly Come Dancing starts on Saturday!

Yes I know, this is the beginning of the countdown to Christmas, but shhhh… that thought makes me cheerful too. I know my Saturday evenings will be spent watching dancing, hopefully sharing a glass of wine and relaxing, as I plot all the delicious treats I will be creating for those dear to me.

I  know this is totally frivolous and dare I say it vapid, but I don’t care. I like frivolous and vapid sometimes.

So this week, when I look back, not just on the last few days, but a fair few more, when I realise I have been distracted by something beautiful and shiny, that is fine; but the new shiny, vapid thing I will be distracted by for the next fifteen weeks has finally arrived.

I hope you have all had a wonderful week, why not join in and share what has made you feel cheerful this week x

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy from the Heart

