Clouds

I was on the way to the supermarket the other day and I was feeling melancholy, it had been one of those long mornings already, and I had a hundred things to do, no food in the house and two hungry boys to feed.

As I was being driven there, I tried to capture the beautiful day, the sunshine picking up colours of the almost autumnal scene. Yes, these shots are from a moving vehicle, not, I would like to add, one I was driving, but none the less it was moving, so the shots are not as good as I’d like them to have been.

I’ve talked about my like of cloud watching before. That doing so transports me to people and places far away. Though this day’s cloud watching was purely for escapism.

Escape from the humdrum, the hamster-wheel-ness of life at the moment. That isn’t to say that there aren’t interesting and exciting things going on, and I am not complaining, as I know it is me that drives the happiness in my life, I was just having a flat day.

Later the boys nagged me to fly to space with them, “we want to go to Mars Mama, or Saturn. Come with us Mama?” So we decided to each jump on a cloud and float up to the stars, investigating the planets on the way.

I’m picking that one *points* which one do you want?

