The Gallery – Beauty

I know it’s a cliché but beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I believe it is all around me, and it is often that which is unconventional that can outshine the most classic beauty.

So when Tara’s prompt at the gallery this week was Beauty, I really thought about what I wanted to post.

I almost went with clouds. The clouds today, were amazing again, and never cease to put a smile on my face. I am loving that I am being sent pictures of clouds, by email, by twitter and FB, from all sorts of people. That brightens my day, please do not stop.

However, I have been posting lots of cloud pictures and thought I wanted a change.

I was looking through my old photo files; I am supposed to be burning them to DVD as I am running out of space on my hard drive, and I was distracted by these shots, they were taken to illustrate a recipe I shared for sweet chilli jam.

My favourite colour is red, I love food and anything to do with food and red chillies are just beautiful.

What else can I say, to me this is beauty

Why not see everyone else thinks, by clicking the badge below.

