Ghosts

As some of you may have noticed, I have been tinkering with the look of my wee blog. Working on UrbanVox has opened my eyes to some of the amazing sites out there, each with their own great look.

I started to fiddle with the appearance, at a time when I really should have been doing something else, but you know how it is, being sat in front of a laptop, at the kitchen table, is currently one of my favourite treats and I justified this by saying I needed to stay close to the oven, where a rather fragrant tomato and garlic loaf was baking.

I wasn’t sure at first, but this new look is growing on me. One of the things I like the most about it, is the ease and ability to find my favourite posts. I have even found some I had completely forgotten about.

I have always written this blog for me. A space to share what’s in my head and heart. Often writing one thing and meaning another, me and me alone holding the key to break the code. It’s journey from no one reading it to a few people now being very kind about my word creations has been an humbling one.

I stumbled on this piece I wrote about Ghosts of Past and Present, the first post anyone ever commented on, thank you dear Goddess Clare for your consistent love and support.

The subject of ghosts is most pertinent of late, as I can see ghosts of the future start to pale. Not a singular occurrence either, a multiple activity, and not a particularly pleasant one for me.

The more I think about it, the more examples I can produce in my head. Not the complete loss, but the inception of them fading away.

I believe this is the source of my melancholy, and I feel at a loss to control their demise.

What I have to hold onto is the fact that they crossed paths with mine, and even if they do walk out of view, if I shout loud enough some may return. Even if shouting is not always well received.

