The Gallery – Morning

This weeks prompt for The Gallery over at Sticky Fingers is Morning.

This gave me the excuse to take pictures of Simon whom we say good morning to every day as he lives at the roundabout near the boys nursery.  He’s real name is Air Spirit, and has been created by the sculptor Andy Scott, who seems to be doing very well for himself, as his creations can be found all around Clackmannanshire.

We have always called him Simon Silverman, and the parter statue (River Spirit) is his wife Sylvia Silverman… yes I’m odd, I name things, it really confuses people when I give them directions to places, and say, take the third exit at Simon and then the second at Sylvia; though it all makes perfect sense to me.

The first Simon was sadly knocked over by a drunk driver over a year ago, and just recently, the day before I returned from down south, he returned.  was greeted with much glee from my family, as saying hello to him has been a habit missed by all.

I’ve been trying to get out to take pictures in the early morning sun all week, but have failed; had I gone out ten minutes beforehand today, I would have caught him and the hills bathed in sunshine.

"Simon"

Do pop over to see what everyone else has been up to this week x

