Around the world in 80 Words – Stonehenge

(Picture was taken with iTouch as it was far to soggy to get my camera wet for the second day running!)

Stonehenge; a miss match of rocks, astoundingly constructed by man way back when.  The pleasure was mine to see and experience you. The day was grey, dank and dreich; the company, divine; my shoes, inappropriate; and the need to wrap my arms around your grandeur, immense. The site was bijou; thronged with tourists, a chitter chatter of noise, but I didn’t notice. I huddled under my umbrella with a smile on my face… now if only the stone could talk…

Inspired by the linky hosted by the sumptuous Spencer AKA @SAHDandproud also to be found SAHDandProud… why not join in too xx

POST PUBLICATION
I’ve been playing around with Audioboo, if you want to hear me reading this out it’s here.

