Reasons to be Cheerful

This week has been a full one, a good one;
DH has been on holiday,
I’ve been learning how to Lead Climb,
Maxi turned 5,
Mini almost had chicken pox,
I showed off our beautiful hills,
& allowed someone to start to say goodbye.
I’ve talked to someone and started to get to know them better,
meet someone who I’ve been dying to…

Though as I write this I don’t feel cheerful, I could fake it and stop now, but I just feel as if I have no vision for the future.  I was asked what my aspirations were, and you know what I have absolutely no clue.

Of course I want my children to grow up strong, healthy and happy, but I have no clue what I want for me.

This thought of future has been playing on my mind for a while.  A few thoughts keep spinning round, silly childlike ideas, that are frankly never going to happen.

So I have decided to give myself a kick in the backside, focus on my family more than me, and remember that they are my reasons to be cheerful, today and everyday x

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy from the Heart

