The Gallery – I’m Grateful For

This is a hard one, as I am grateful for so many things, but today, as I sit at the computer, I am grateful for my wonderful friends who helped me celebrate my son’s birthday and gave me the excuse to cook some yummy food.

I am also grateful for my best friend, who was a marvellous sous chef, not even stopping when I said “no, no, no, that’s not how I wanted the tomatoes cut” (I was a wee bit stressed at this point) cos she knows me and knows that I can be a wee bit of a bossy pants at times.

The menu included; salmon en papillote with a tarragon mayonnaise; baked ham, with a marmalade glaze; paprika sausage bites with chilli jam for dipping; broccoli and bacon salad, hot potato and dill salad;  tomato and mozzarella salad; rocket salad; cheese quesadillas; cocktail sausages (a must at any child’s party); lots of fruit, crudites and cake galore.

