Reasons to be Cheerful

I was hanging out my washing the other day thinking of my birthday, and realising I would be getting exactly what I wanted this year, the opportunity to get hugs from my Mum, Dad and sister, as well as my husband and children.

My family lives far away and I do not get to see them as often as I would like.  The idea of popping in and having a cup of tea, the boys having a box of their toys at their house, and making Sunday dinner for us all, well these things just will not happen.

Then I thought of my adopted family here in Scotland, my best friend, the sister I choose. The woman I tell (almost) all my thoughts and worries to, there are just too many to tell her all of them 🙂

The man who treats me like his little sister, who is tall and powerful and I always feel safe and protected when he is around 🙂

The man, well I should say boy cos even though he is older than me, he is like an 18-year-old, who always gives me lots of cuddles and boosts my self esteem every time I see him 🙂

And of course the one that is far away, that if I do not speak to everyday, I feel lost.  The one whose voice is enough to put the hugest grin on my face.  The one that knows all my secrets, and still accepts me 🙂

So this week I am cheerful for these wonderful best, special friends, all who I love so dearly, I am so thankful that you are in my life.  So even though my Mum, Dad and little sis are far away, I am blessed to have chosen family closer to home.  (I could write pages about each one, but you’ll have to do with the couple of lines for today)

And of course I cannot forget hubs, maxi and mini, without I would truly have no purpose.

Reasons to be Cheerful at Mummy from the Heart

