Got to love Twitter…

Over the past week I have modified my twitter followers, to follow people mainly for work purposes.  I still do post as just me and there are some people who I follow because they are just amusing and very cool. Every so often someone replies to my daft musings, and the fact that someone is listening just amazes me.  I do not think they realise what effect they have to my sense of wellbeing.

I often fall into the trap of seeing myself as just the person that ensures that there are clean clothes in the draws, and yummy (if sneakily healthy) food on the table.  The person that motivates the boring things to be done.

I know am very lucky that I have friends that talk to me as if I have a brain (just like my PK self) or those that didn’t know me PK (that’s pre-kids or pre-babies as I prefer) that actually think I have a brain that can be used for more than child rearing and house keeping, which I am constantly amazed by.

So today is a HUGE, BIG, AMAZING, THANK YOU to all the people I interact with on a daily basis, some I know really well, some whose lives lightly collide with mine, all that are important to me… you know who you are.  I love you and don’t know what I’d do without you. MWAH!

PS. PK is a term, coined by a really cool lady, who I’ve only just met, but is just fab.
PPS. If you are looking for me, you can find me on twitter at http://twitter.com/#!/SunnivaAnne or mention me @SunnivaAnne
