Everything Changes

To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.” Winston Churchill

Everything is changing, even from last week, last month or last year. They are incremental changes, barely specific in nature, but the kind you know are there.

I am a big advocate for change, I perpetually move furniture about, just to see what it would be like, I try new foods, introduce new regimes to my  schedule.  Though at the end of the day am I expecting to change things in the long-term, and in my heart do I really want them to change?

Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.” John F Kennedy

I often ask what is the purpose to this thing we call life?  We open ourselves up to possibilities, but to what end.  I suppose the opportunity for pain and suffering is cancelled by that faint probability for bliss.  So time and again we try, endeavor to put our hearts on the line, and then everything changes and we end up right back at the beginning.

But everybody’s changing
And I don’t feel the same” Keane

