Missed Post (Again)

Yet again, I missed writing yesterday, and for once I do not apologise.  It was the first evening in a long time that I was able to spend with my hubs and I just thought that, even if it was just sharing a bottle of wine whilst watching some television, he deserved my attention.  Even though he is working long hours and is tired, once in a while it is cool to just hang out.

I suppose that’s just what I want, to get away from here and hang out with you, share a beer in the sunshine and catch up; get to know each other, the people we are now.

I found this quote yesterday, I just thought I’d share.

We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird,
and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours,
we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.”
Dr Suess

Here’s hoping you embrace the weirdness, you never know what you may find x

