Delightful Engineering

Look at what came to visit yesterday, isn’t she gorgeous.  She’s a Triumph Street Triple R, and is brand new, not even broken in yet!

I will admit she did come with a rather dashing biker riding her, but I was captivated with her delightful engineering, shiny surfaces and splashes of colour.

Now I’m not really a biker chick, I think I’ve only been on a bike a couple of times, and then, not even for long rides.  I did want to learn after I finally got my car driving licence at the grand old age of 27.  Though that idea was quashed by all my nearest and dearest, and at the time I didn’t think to argue.

I do like watching them, hearing the roar of the engine, viewing visceral machines traversing around corners, and accelerating on the straits.

I quite fancy being taken on a long trip voyaging across a vast country, on windy roads through small towns.  But who am I kidding, I’m a mummy, I’m not going to get a chance to do that… and any ideas of recording these journeys á la Jack Kerouac’s On the Road, are too, a pipe dream.

However it is always delightful to receive a visit from a gorgeous piece of engineering.

