A little sad

Today I am a little uninspired, and a little sad.  It is the end of hub’s holiday and he is going back to work this evening.  I am trying to get the house back in some order, oh and I keep loosing things.

My brain is tired and I know of the monotony that is to ensue, but worse of all I see your sad melancholy eyes, you do not want to leave us either.  And when maxi says “Daddy, I don’t want you to go back to work, I want you to stay with us” my heart just melts.

I know that I have to re-focus my energies, continue exploring new avenues and experiences, as without these jewels, in the sea of sameness, I think I will lose my mind.

So I pick up a recent indulgent purchase, a book, of which I can smell its newness, the pages pristine and full of juicy potential, and I realise I am the new book, I am full of juicy potential.

If I had a single flower for every time I think about you, I could walk forever in my garden.  ~Claudia Ghandi

