What’s your dream?

[Man] Welcome to Hollywood. What’s your dream ?
Everybody comes here. This is Hollywood, the land of dreams.
Some dreams come true, some don’t. But keep on dreamin’.
This is Hollywood. Always time to dream, so keep on dreamin’.
[Music] Pretty woman [Music]

End of Pretty Woman (1990)

Today I saw this photo on instagram, and I thought it was an amazing way to capture and focus desire on a daily basis, creating momentum to get what you crave and want in life.

Later, discussing Dream Boards, I learnt that when creating them, you are to be as specific as possible. This is a great idea, but how about when you do not know what you want, let alone how to make them specific.

A random conversation with a Historic Scotland employee who was piloting a boat returning from Lochleven Castle, reminded me of some of the dreams I had when I was a late teenager. I wanted to be a forces pilot, I wanted to take part in the round the world yacht race, I wanted to… to do a lot of things.

Now, I’m not too sure. Other than ensuring my children are happy and healthy and well-rounded, energised and motivated to live, I have no idea what I want.

I need a plan, I am going to make my Dream Board.
What will be on yours?

… to be continued.

